Andor release time: When are the first episodes on Disney+?


Following the arrival of the joyously nostalgic Obi-Wan Kenobi series earlier this year comes the latest entry in the Star Wars franchise, Andor.

The series was under wraps for most of its development, but as its release drew closer and new details emerged, the hype surrounding it only continued to build as it shaped itself as one of the most exciting Star Wars TV offerings. yet.

It’s understandable that fans are eager to dive into the new series as soon as it’s available, but when exactly is Andor’s release time on Disney+ and what can fans expect from the show?

Andor | Official Trailer | Disney Plus



Andor | Official Trailer | Disney Plus





Andor’s preview

Beginning five years before the events of Rogue One, Andor tells the story of the growing Rebel Alliance and how it grew from a handful of individuals into a fighting force capable of wiping out the Galactic Empire.

At its core, the series centers around the titular Cassian Andor (Diego Luna) and follows his journey from thief to good-for-nothing to hero of the rebellion.

But Cassian’s rebellious quest will not be easy as the galaxy is subjugated to the Empire at the height of its powers, while intrigue, deceit and betrayal lurk around every corner.

Andor © Lucasfilm | Disney+

Andor release date and time

The first three episodes of Andor will be released on Disney+ on Wednesday, September 21, 2022, and will be available at midnight US time.

Like all Disney+ releases, Andor will drop at the same time around the world and for fans in different time zones, which means:

  • 12pm PT in the US
  • 3 a.m. ET in the US
  • 8:00am BST in the UK
  • 9:00 CET in Europe
  • 12:30 PM IST in India
  • 17:00 AEST in Sydney, Australia
Andor © Lucasfilm | Disney+

How many episodes in season 1?

Andor will consist of 12 episodes during its first season.

Veteran Star Wars fans will note that this makes Andor the biggest live-action series to date, as The Mandalorian only had eight episodes per season, The Book of Boba Fett had seven, while Obi-Wan Kenobi consisted of just six chapters.

To make the new series even more appealing, the first three episodes of Andor will be released together on September 21, before the series returns to a weekly release schedule with new chapters arriving every Wednesday.

After 12 episodes, Andor will end on November 23, which means the full schedule for Andor looks like this:

  • Part 1 | 21st of September
  • 2nd part | 21st of September
  • Part 3 | 21st of September
  • 4th part | 28th of September
  • 5th part | 5th of October
  • 6th part | October 12
  • 7th part | October 19
  • 8th part | October 26
  • 9th part | November 2nd
  • 10th part | November 9
  • 11th part | November 16
  • 12th part | November 23

In addition, it has already been announced that Andor will return for a second season, which will also feature 12 episodes, giving the series a total of 24 chapters.

Andor © Lucasfilm | Disney+

Andor will be available to stream on Disney+ starting Wednesday, September 21, 2022.

More news, Andor release time: When will the first episodes be on Disney+?

for more articles visit:TermBeamer and if you have any complain or suggest feel from to use our contact us page.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.