Brahim delivers justice for superior Real Madrid

Hello everyone and welcome to this MARCA in English live blog for the match between Real Madrid and Atletico Madrid, as the footballing world turns its gaze towards the Santiago Bernabeu for one of LaLiga EA Sports‘ most anticipated matches: the Madrid derby. This clash is more than just a battle for city bragging rights; it’s a pivotal encounter that could significantly influence the league’s title race.

Carlo Ancelotti’s Real Madrid seeks to extend their lead at the top of the table, currently holding a slender advantage over their closest challengers, Girona. After Girona‘s recent stumble against Real Sociedad, Los Blancos aim to capitalize and widen their ten-point gap over Barcelona, solidifying their position as the frontrunners. A win against their crosstown rivals would not only reinforce their dominance in the capital but also deliver a critical blow to Atletico’s aspirations.

On the other side, Diego Simeone‘s Atletico Madrid arrives with intentions to disrupt Real’s momentum. Victorious in their last meeting at the Metropolitano and in the Copa del Rey, the Colchoneros have proven they can unsettle their illustrious neighbors. With the memory of their Spanish Super Cup semi-final defeat still fresh, they are motivated to cut the points deficit and level with Barcelona in the standings.

Real Madrid, bolstered by a 2-0 victory over Getafe, tops the LaLiga table with 57 points. Their formidable defense, the best in the league despite notable absences due to injuries, has been a cornerstone of their success. Meanwhile, Atletico, on the back of a 2-1 win against Rayo Vallecano, occupies fourth place with 47 points and are on a five-game winning streak.

As these two giants lock horns, the stakes couldn’t be higher. Real Madrid looks to solidify their championship credentials, while Atletico Madrid seeks to upset the odds and reignite their title challenge. With history, pride, and points on the line, the Madrid derby promises to be a spectacle of high drama and intense soccer.

Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid LIVE – Latest updates

Where to watch Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid?

For fans in the United Kingdom and Ireland, Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid can be seen on Viaplay Sports 1, Viaplay UK and LaLiga TV.

US-based fans will be able to see Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid on ESPN+ and ESPN Deportes.

What time does Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid start?

Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid is a 21:00 CET kick-off, which is local time in Spain. That means fans in the UK and Ireland will find the game starting at 20:00 GMT.

Fans in the USA can tune in to watch Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid at 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT.

First appeared on www.marca.com

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top