Kamp LA 2022 lineup changed as Visa issues rule out many artists

0

Kamp LA 2022 takes place on October 15th and 16th, but many fans were heartbroken to learn that the Kamp music festival’s K-pop lineup was changed due to visa issues. Check out the full updated lineup of Kamp LA 2022 performers below.

Globally famous artists such as EXO’s Kai, who was scheduled to participate in the show, had to cancel their performances at the last minute as SM Entertainment he remarked that the organizer was in charge of visas and although he provided the organizers with all the necessary documents, they were informed at the last minute that Kai would not be able to travel to the US.

Along with EXO’s Kai, Girls’ Generation’s Taeyeon will not be able to attend Kamp LA 2022.

Photo by Alex Rosenfeld/Getty Images

Complete lineup of Kamp LA 2022 performers

Kamp LA’s lineup for the 2022 edition saw major changes as many artists had to cancel their shows due to visa issues. Check out the latest updated lineup below.

Saturday October 15 lineup

Super junior

iKON

P1Harmony

T1419

Momoland

The line-up for Sunday, October 16

MONSTA X

Aespa

Chungha

MOMOLAND

Epic High

T1419

Photo: Frazer Harrison/Getty Images for Coachella

Kamp LA 2022 broadcast time

Camp LA 2022 will begin on October 15 at 3:00 PM PT/ 6:00 PM ET/ 5:00 PM CT/ October 16, 7:00 AM KST.

On Day 2 of Kamp LA 2022, the show will start an hour earlier. Catch Day 2 of Kamp LA 2022 on Sunday, October 16 at 2:00 PM PT/ 5:00 PM ET/ 4:00 PM CT/ October 17, 6:00 AM KST.

Artists who will not be present at Kamp LA 2022

Some of K-pop’s top acts have had to cancel their appearances on the show. The list of artists who will not be attending the K-pop fest includes Taeyeon, GOT7’s Bambam, EXO’s Kai, and soloist Jeon Somi.

Kamp LA 2022 released an official statement explaining the situation. The statement read: “We regret to inform you that we have learned today that the following artists are unable to tour as scheduled due to unforeseen issues with US work visas and circumstances beyond the control of the artists and promoters: BamBam, Jeon Somi, Kai, Lapillus, Taeyeon and Zion .T.”

For more K-pop updates, follow HITCKpop.

In other news, the BTS Busan concert setlist features Bangtan’s greatest hits, including Yet To Come, Butter and more

for more articles visit:TermBeamer and if you have any complain or suggest feel from to use our contact us page.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.