The NFL has named 3 finalists for the AP Player of the Year


(Photo by Scott Winters/Icon Sportswire)

It’s one thing to make it to the National Football League and another to have a long career in the NFL.

In fact, the average length of an NFL career is only 3.3 years due to injuries or depending on the competitiveness of the league and the number of players it consists of.

That’s why the league honors players who have missed time with injuries or not played at all and come back, boasting the AP Player of the Year award. .

It’s worth noting that this year’s finalists are all deserving of the award, as the NFL just announced Saquon Barkley of the New York Giants, Christian McCaffrey of the San Francisco 49ers and Geno Smith of the Seattle Seahawks as the top three candidates.

Barkley, once considered the best player in the league, has struggled with injuries in consecutive seasons.

He has made 16 starts this season, rushing for 1,312 yards and rushing for ten touchdowns on 295 attempts (4.4 yards per carry) and 57 receptions for 338 yards this season.

McCaffrey also spent much of his days with the Carolina Panthers on the shelf with countless injuries.

This season, he carried the football 244 times for 1,139 yards (4.7 yards per carry) and eight touchdowns, adding 85 receptions for 741 yards and five extra scores.

Last but not least, Geno Smith has had his say even after being relegated to a substitute role for the past six seasons.

He made 17 starts and led the Seahawks to a 9-8 record and a playoff berth, throwing for 4,282 yards, 30 touchdowns and 11 interceptions on a 69.8% completion rate and rushing for 366 yards. and touch.

Sports Grp2

All news on the site does not represent the views of the site, but we automatically submit this news and translate it using software technology on the site, rather than a human editor.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.